Chair evoREG

The evoREG research Chair was officially launched January 22, 2013, date of the celebration of the fiftieth anniversary of the signature of the French-German Elysée Treaty by the University of Strasbourg through two of its components: BETA (Bureau d’Economie Théorique et Appliquée), and the Faculty of Economics and Management (Faculté des sciences économiques et de gestion, Strasbourg university).

This research Chair is devoted to innovation economics, French-German cooperation and regional, national and European innovation policies.

In its initial stage, the evoREG inititiative was supported by the European Union as a pilot project in the frame of the Upper Rhine INTERREG IV programme and the Région Alsace (2009–2011).

This Chair contributes in particular to co-operations with the Fraunhofer Institute ISI (Karlsruhe), the Frankreich-Zentrum of the Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg and the University of Applied Sciences Kehl.

Chairholder: Emmanuel Muller